August 21, 2023

2023 Annual Awards for Excellence

It's nomination time!

Let's recognize excellence in arboriculture in Utah.  The Annual Awards for Excellence will be presented at the International Society of Arboriculture - Utah Chapter/Utah Community Forest Council Annual Meeting on Tuesday, January 23, 2024 starting at 12:30pm at the Lone Peak Pavilion in Sandy, UT.  

Award nominations can be sent to Lisa until Tuesday, December 5, 2023.  A nomination form is listed below as a PDF fillable form or as a word document.  Please fill out whichever one you prefer.

There is a listing of past winners on our website:

Citizen Forester of the Year:  Awarded to a Citizen of Utah who has gone to extraordinary lengths to promote Urban Forestry in their community and improved the forests and trees in the community in which they live.

Community of the Year:  Awarded to a community that has enhanced the lives of its citizens by improving its Urban Forest and made significant strides in the care of its trees during the past year.

Arborist of the Year:  Awarded to an ISA Certified Arborist who through their professionalism or volunteer work has strengthened arboriculture in Utah and has shown outstanding dedication to the field of arboriculture in their community.

Distinguished Service Award:  Awarded to a person who contributed significant time, energy and resources to the field of arboriculture and urban forestry through a project that provided considerable benefits or through years of dedicated service to the care of trees.

Lifetime Achievement Award:  Awarded to the person who has dedicated their life and/or career to the proper care of trees and has helped improve the industry through the proper care of trees, education of citizens, etc.

Annual Awards Nomination Form - Word Document

Annual Awards Nomination Form - PDF Document